How to access an image from one site & display on another?

TNC Discussion Board: First Website Builder: How to access an image from one site & display on another?
  Subtopic Posts   Updated
When right clicking on an image to save as..how do l store...  2   01/12 10:30pm

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Dee on Wednesday, December 27, 2000 - 02:49 pm:

Hi, folks! I have more than one website (all fairly basic as I am new at this) and one of them has VERY limited HTML capacity (and no upload--text input only). What I need is a way to store images on one of my other sites, and then display them on the "limited" (but important to my business) site. I found code to do this from another site on the web (tested it and it worked), but I want to be able to do this with my OWN images, from my own site.

I've deduced that the images in question need to be stored each (by itself) on its very own HTML page, and I've tried giving each image page a unique name, loading them all in one of my sites, and then trying to get the "limited" site to display them, but to no avail. What I need (I think) is to know the EXACT way to code the "address" of the image source, i.e. img src="http://mysite.host/page/imagename" or whatever.

Would anyone be kind enough to give me exact directions on what these specifications need to be? I've tried all different combinations and arrangements, and so far nothing has worked. The dots and forward slashes seem confusing, and I'm probably making some fairly basic mistake which is simple to correct.

Thanks, in advance for your help!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Tom on Wednesday, December 27, 2000 - 03:13 pm:

The code is always the same. This example assumes a domain ending in dot com, so make changes as needed. It also assumes a gif graphic format. And the three double you's aren't inlcuded, either. Insert as needed or applicable: