Cut and paste

TNC Discussion Board: Tips and Tricks: Cut and paste
  Subtopic Posts   Updated
Clipboard problem  1   03/30 02:34pm

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By renelyoung on Sunday, April 22, 2001 - 03:55 am:

everywhere i go i'm told that if a link isn't clickable, to cut and paste the web address into my browser. the problem with this is that i am new to the web and computers in general. i co not know how to cut and paste. i need step by step instructions that i can print out and keep as a reference. i'd appreciate any help you all can give me.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Anonymous on Sunday, April 22, 2001 - 06:16 am:

If its just Text that you want to save, click and hold your left mouse button down where you want to start, then drag the mouse across all the infomation you want to save. When you have it all highlighted, next right click your mouse and seclect Copy. Next you have to open a word processor of your choice(ie: wordpad), next left click where you want to put the info, then right click and select paste. Your Done

If its an image you want to save right click on the image and select Save Image As, next an information box will popup there you can select a folder (save in) where you want to save the image next under file name it should have the name of the image,(you can change that if you want. Under file type leave that to whatever is selected .gif, .jpg, .bmp next click save and your done.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Richard on Sunday, April 22, 2001 - 07:18 am:

Renelyoung,