Browser

TNC Discussion Board: General Discussion: Questions all newbies want to know: Browser
  Subtopic Posts   Updated

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By dreuby on Sunday, February 29, 2004 - 04:34 pm:

Yes - most of the ebooks have been updated to cover XP, and to take into account online changes (links to web sites that have closed or moved, things like that). That's why the price of some has increased, plus some have extras added - the First Website Builder, for example has quite a lot of extras added as well as being updated. That's why the price of some ebooks has gone up.

TNC offer a full refund if you aren't satisfied - they sell thousands of copies of their products, so there will always be occasions when things don't work out perfectly. I've been selling their stuff for about three years, and I've only had two customers who've had problems - both of those were sorted out quickly with an email to the club.

Hope this helps.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Anonymous on Sunday, February 29, 2004 - 12:55 pm:

Speaking of old posts....I was "lurking" here yesterday and read several negative posts concerning ordering but not receiving E-books offered by Newbie Club. Is that still an issue?
I've been eyeing "PC Companion" for approx. a year now & finally got my new puter & XP Home Edition,but do I now want to take a chance of losing $40.00? (which I think is about $10.00 more than when it first caught my eye)
Thanx, Cher

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By dreuby on Saturday, February 28, 2004 - 02:01 pm:

I don't think we can edit this board - that's why there are a lot of very old posts!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By annonomous on Friday, February 27, 2004 - 08:41 pm:

hi
how do i delete an old question