How do i get microsoft word?

TNC Discussion Board: Software Concerns: How do i get microsoft word?
  Subtopic Posts   Updated
Windows 98 SE Installation Disk  2   09/05 03:13pm
Need info. about WORD & MS Outlook...  3   04/03 08:31pm
Affiliate software  2   04/22 01:40pm
Microsoft Works Word processor  2   06/08 05:20pm

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Anonymous on Sunday, December 30, 2001 - 03:27 am:

hello,
im kinda new to computers.i have a computer with WIN98.my friend also has WIN 98 but she has microsoft word,i tried it and it better than regular word pad.im wondering how do i get Word because i dont have it on my computer but i want it.how?

thanx 4 any info
DEE

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By Richard on Sunday, December 30, 2001 - 09:27 pm:

Dee,

Word is part of a Microsoft Office Program, it is not free, the only way you can get it is to buy it (Or steal it! But I do not personally recommend theft.) It does not generally come with a new computer unless it is part of a more expensive package that includes Microsoft Office.

Richard

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By dee on Monday, December 31, 2001 - 03:39 am:

thanx richard
from dee

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of pageLink to this message   By dreuby on Monday, December 31, 2001 - 04:36 pm:

Dee,
I've been using 602Pro, which is free. It's almost the same as MS Office (the icons aren't as good looking!) but it's based on the MS Office engine. It's a 13Mb download from http://www.software602.com

It has word processor, spreadsheet, database, photo editor and album, and album to keep files together (like MS Binder). You could give it a try before you buy MS Word, and see if you like it. You have to register, but I've been using it a while and had no spam etc from them.